Serena Webcast - Expert Opinion: Adding Value to Open Source using Commercial Software

Serena DevOps Drive-In Webcast


A mix-and-match solution to DevOps
automation success

Date: Wednesday, June 26
Time: 8 AM (PST) / 11 AM (EST) / 4 PM (GMT)
Speaker: Dave Nielsen and Jonathan Thorpe

Tools like Jenkins, Puppet and Chef are frequently used as part of a DevOps automation solution. Building a full release management solution which includes DevOps automation using open source software alone can be done successfully but at the cost of needing to have large teams of experts to chain things together. Commercial software can help bridge the gap and make you productive without needing large teams to create and maintain your tools.

  • The hidden costs of of using open source or commercial software exclusively
  • The benefits of using commercial software and open source together in a solution
  • Important points to keep in mind when choosing commercial software that must exist with your open source software

Sign Up Here

 * Indicates required fields.
** Popcorn delivered in U.S. only.

  •  

Webcast Host:

Jonathan Thorpe is Product Marketing Manager for all things DevOps and Continuous Delivery at Serena Software. Previously Jonathan worked as a Systems Analyst at Electric Cloud, specializing in DevOps-related solutions. Jonathan holds a degree in Computing Systems from Nottingham Trent University.

Expert Opinion: Adding Value to Open Source using Commercial Software

Promo open to US residents only.

Share this: Email this page Join Serena's LinkedIn Group