Continuous Delivery in Enterprise with CloudBees and Serena

Serena DevOps Drive-In Webcast

Thursday, May 22nd at 9 am PT/Noon ET/5 pm UK 

Building a DevOps culture requires more than installing a configuration management system, using a source code repository, and telling your teams "Ok, now we are all doing DevOps." Organizational culture is comprised of a shared set of values and behaviors. Tools help us create processes, which in turn influence our behaviors. Unfortunately, tools alone aren't enough to create a stable culture for collaboration that we now think of as DevOps. Join Mandi Walls, author of the ebook “Building a DevOps Culture” and Serena Software as we outline strategies for building a DevOps culture, including aligning incentives, defining meaningful and achievable goals, and creating a supportive team environment.


About Mandi Walls

Mandi Walls is Technical Practice Manager at Chef. For Chef, she travels the world helping organizations increase their effectiveness using configuration management and modernizing IT practices. Prior to joining Chef, she ran large web properties for AOL, including AOL.com, Games.com and Moviefone. Mandi has a Master's degree in Computer Science from GWU and an MBA from UNC Kenan-Flagler. She is a regular speaker at technical conferences and is the author of "Building a DevOps Culture", published by O'Reilly. 



Sign Up Here

 * Indicates required fields.
** Popcorn delivered in U.S. only.

  •  

5 Keys to Building a Successful DevOps Culture

Share this: Email this page Join Serena's LinkedIn Group